Hazey Dayze

It is halfway through the week and already I am dreaming of the weekend!  Monday was a public holiday, so I have only had two days of work so far but it feels like so many more.  You know when you have so much to do, and so little time to do it?  Never before have I wished for extra hours in the day, as I do now.  Even an extra hour of work would really help me get through what needs to be done.  Wait…what?  I don’t actually want or need to work more hours – I think I just need time to freeze for a bit so that I can get the backlog cleared.  Yeah, that sounds better.  No calls or emails for half a day would really help.  Do you hear that?  Yes?  Thanks.

In the meantime, here are some happy snaps from the weekend past.  Sometimes it helps to see what you did last weekend before moving into the next.  The weeks are all a blur to me right now.

Friday Flowers

This is one of my favourite parts of our apartment.  We got this trolley a couple of months ago and I just love it!  It’s the perfect spot for flowers, which really make the place feel homely.  Of course I have also displayed our beautiful bunny rabbit, who we miss a lot!

Gives a New Meaning to "Hot Wings"

While out for a stroll on Sunday I spotted this glorious bird sunning himself after a dip in the harbour.  He sat there for ages, wings outstretched, soaking up the rays.

With Mr Birdie for inspiration, I too sat in the sun for a bit and stretched my legs out.

Dino-Birds

On Monday we took a walk to the Fitzroy Gardens.  After watching these wee fellas running about, I could really see how birds are distant relatives to the dinosaurs.  They were like mini raptors darting about and enjoying the day.

I don’t know what this weekend will bring, but I do know that I am already looking forward to some time off!!

Hope your week is going well, and you have a wonderful weekend planned.

Leave a Reply

