Ask and You Shall Receive

Well someone, somewhere was smiling down on me today. After my ranty-pants request for no phone calls for at least half a day – my wish came true! Today we didn’t get one customer call until 10-to-lunch! I still had emails to reply to, although not nearly as many as usual; and there were one or two rando tasks to take care of, but all in all, I feel it was a successful day, work-wise.

I hate to over-step or sound ungrateful, but if we could have more days like that, I’d be ever so happy – cue puppy-dog eyes and blinking lashes…..

And, it’s Friday tomorrow, yippee!

Leave a Reply

