This Week I’m Loving…

 I like all kinds of stuff.  And I am constantly finding new stuff to add to my already growing list of “things that I want”, which totally doesn’t help and makes it really hard to save for those big-ticket items when you find so many smaller things to buy instead.

First World Problems, I know.

Some of these things, I end up buying; but many others sit in my lust list and are eventually forgotten in the wake of other new and exciting stuff instead.  Real life is fickle.

I have often planned on mentioning some of these super-cute-omg-I-have-to-have-it items, but never feel like they justify a whole post on their own.

So, I have decided to post a weekly update of things I am loving right now.  I know, and you’re welcome.

1.  I’m going to start off with this morning’s breakfast.  I really felt like a fried egg, and decided to pair it with Rye and Rocket.  It was delicious, super quick to make, and kept me satisfied til lunchtime.  I think I’m going to have to make this a regular thing.

2.  Little Printer.  If you haven’t heard about this wee guy yet, then you definitely need to fix your eyeballs on this super cute video.  As if I wasn’t already lusting after an iPhone, this guy has made me want one even more!

3.  Shutterbean re-posted this delicious Roasted Strawberries recipe on Facebook this week, and I have been itching to make it ever since!  How good does it look?!

4.  Winter is drawing ever-closer, and I bought myself a gorgeous Hood Scarf from Just Jeans.  So versatile and snuggly-warm.

5.  Speaking of cold weather – what can make you feel warmer than an amazing hot chocolate?  Nothing.  Especially if it is a white hot chocolate with cinnamon!  Thank you, La Petit Gateau, I will certainly be back for more.

Baby tapir
Baby tapir (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

6.  Tapirs.  They are a real thing, and Friday was World Tapir Day!  My colleagues and I decided to celebrate with cheese, crackers, chocolate and champers.  Okay, so we actually just needed an excuse for a celebration, but once we found out about the Tapir, we were hooked.  Isn’t he cute?!

 7.  I received a belated birthday present on Monday containing Pineapple Lumps!!  Oh how I have missed them, and boy it didnt take me long to get through the packet!  Thank you so much 🙂

8.  My umbrella.  Over a month ago my gorgeous leopard print umbrella died, so I bought a cheapie black one to replace it.  Weeks went by without a drop of rain, so I havent had a chance to bust it out yet.  Until this week, that is.  Three days in a row.  My feet got soaked but my head and torso stayed nice and dry.

And that about wraps it up, my friends.  I hope you have enjoyed a peak at my “It” items for the week, and please feel free to let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “This Week I’m Loving…”

Leave a Reply

