Mixed Berry Loaf Cake

So my personal life has gotten busier and kept me from blogging as often as I would like.  After putting my hand up for a position going at work, freaking out about it, being offered the job, and then freaking out some more, my head has been all over the place lately.  I have been spending a lot of time preparing for my new role (which by the way is totally out of my comfort zone), training up my minions on the jobs I currently do, and basically giving myself pep talks about what a great opportunity this is, and that I can actually do it.

In the meantime, I did make a mean loaf cake which has gotten me through this week.  I adapted it slightly from allrecipes.com, but it’s so simple and delicious that I have totally made it twice already.

Mixed Berry Loaf Cake

Ingredient Gathering

Ingredients:

  • 100g Butter
  • 1c Sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/2c Milk
  • 1t Vanilla Essence
  • 1 3/4c Flour
  • 1t Baking Powder
  • 1c Frozen Berries (I used 1/2 c Raspberries and 1/2c Blueberries)
  • 2t Sugar
  • 1t Ground Cinnamon
  • 8-10 Raspberries

Directions:

  1. Cream Butter and Sugar in a Mixing Bowl.  Beat in Eggs, Milk and Vanilla. 
  2. In a Separate Bowl, Combine Flour and Baking Powder.  Add to Creamed Mixture until Just Combined.
  3. Gently Fold in Berries.  Pour into a Greased Loaf Pan.
  4. Mix Sugar and Cinnamon Together.  Press Raspberries into loaf and sprinkle Cinnamon-Sugar on Top.
  5. Bake at 190 Degrees Celsius for 50-55 Minutes – Until a Skewer Comes out Clean.
  6. Cool for 10 Minutes before removing from Pan and Placing on a Wire Rack to Cool Completely.
Wet is about to meet Dry
So Pretty!
I Like Mine to be Symmetrical
Loaf Cake Goodness
Totally Good with Custard. Just Saying
One thought on “Mixed Berry Loaf Cake”

Leave a Reply

