2012 What?

Can anyone tell me where this year has gone?  I have nearly been living in Australia for a whole year now.  On one hand it has gone so fast, but on the other, I feel like I have always lived here.  I can hardly believe that this time last year we were frantically packing up our house and making the final preparations before the big move.

Settling in to a new country was tough at first – nowhere permanent to live, no jobs and little money.  Somehow things slowly took shape and fell into place.  I managed to get a job within a month of moving over, and less than a year later I have been promoted and can actually feel like I am working toward a great career rather than a job – I get to write and promote for a living!

2012 alone has just flown by.  I’ve crossed a few things off my 30 Things list and have made some good friends and enjoyed some wonderful experiences.

Let’s hope the rest of the year is just as successful.

What are your thoughts on 2012 so far?

High Tea

Leave a Reply

