This Week I’m Loving…

Time is going so fast right now.  I can’t believe I have been back in Melbourne nearly a week already.  Seems like just yesterday I was belting out Wilson Phillips “Hold On” with my sister on Singstar!  She won, but I think I was pretty good competition.

So this week has been fast and busy and I have found a few new gems that I’d like to share with you all.  And let’s be completely honest here, some of these things I totally fell in love with when I was home last week, but it still counts.

Without further ado…

1.  Revlon Colourburst Lip Butter.  I have never been a lipstick wearer.  At all.  I feel like I look too old when ever I have worn lipstick, and any I have tried make my lips feel really dry and weird.  But, I did want to start wearing lipstick, after seeing my friends and sisters wearing it – and looking oh so glamourous – so by accident I found this stuff.  And omg is it good!  It feels like a chapstick, but has the beautiful colour and staying power of a good lipstick.  Also the casing is super cute!  I originally bought Peach Parfait (cos I wanted to wear lipstick but didn’t want to shout it from the rooftops), and instantly fell in love.  This week I bought a second one (Gumdrop, which I love even more!), and am totally considering buying a third.

2.  While I was travelling to and from home last week I read the first book in the Hunger Games series.  I have been itching to read it ever since I saw the movie, but as I hate starting a new book halfway through already reading one, I had to wait a while.   Obviously I knew how things would turn out, after seeing the movie, but I was instantly hooked.  It was so well written and easy to read, I can’t wait to get into the next one.

I Totally Ate it at my Desk.

3.  My new lunchbox!!  My friend brought this amazing lunchbox to work one day and I absolutely loved it!  So she got one for me aswell 🙂  It is the perfect salad lunchbox I have ever found.  Lots of space for all your salad greens at the bottom, plus a compartment above with a divider and a cute little condiment pottle!  It also comes with a knife and fork.  Totes adorbs.

4.  I am almost ashamed to admit this, but I became totally obsessed with the Bachelorette these past few weeks.  It sadly came to an end this week, and although I am glad Emily found love, I’m kinda bummed this guy isn’t on the market anymore.  Seriously.  Luckily for me I am already happily coupled up, so I can’t really complain, but still.

Kawaii!!

5.  Today I found out that the new Daiso store has opened in the CBD!  It is amazing, and so much bigger than the one in Abbotsford.  I am kind of glad I didn’t know until accidentally stumbling on it today, as they only accept cash, and I didn’t have much on me, or I could have walked out with half the store.

6.  I found this video a couple of weeks ago, and think it is wonderful!  I love her energy, and think the song is really cute.  Happy Vibes coming your way!!

And that about sums it up this week. 

What are you loving??!

Leave a Reply

