This Week I’m Loving…

Oops so I basically could not be bothered writing anything yesterday, which means my “This Week I’m Loving” is hitting your eyeballs today rather than yesterday.

But, on a positive note, I will just add that my morning workouts are still going well! On Thursday I continued my at-home stretches; Friday I hit the gym; Saturday I took the day off, but did download a workout app, which I plan to use this week. Sunday I was back at the gym and totes watched morning cartoons as I pushed myself a bit harder. This morning was spent stretching at home. I am looking into investing in an Xbox 360 so that I can play those dance games (without having to hold a controller, which let’s be honest, would probably find itself flung across the room or into a window anyways). I think I do need to mix up my home workouts a bit. After flicking through my Women’s Health magazine this morning I came across a nice little 10 minute treadmill routine, which if I am brave I will try tomorrow. 10 minutes is not long at all, and if it helps me get over my treadmill aversion then I am all for it.

So, what things have caught my eye the past week and a bit?

Imagine it in Summer!

The Daylesford Cidery – We hadn’t planned on visiting the Cidery (didn’t even know it existed, to be honest), but saw a sign for it as we drove by. On a whim, we checked the place out and it was beautiful.  They had only just opened their doors for the day, so we didn’t stay long – just long enough to sample their wares, and I must say, I have never had cider like it! They make a traditional still cider in three varieties – sweet, medium and dry. Very nice.

Pecans – Which I have incorporated into two different baked goods this past week and a half – cookies and banana loaf – recipes to come!

Cover of "The Hunger Games"

The Hunger Games – Yes, a few weeks back I mentioned that I had started reading these books and now I am both happy and sad to say that I have finished the series. I literally devoured these books, and read them every moment I could. Needless to say, it didn’t take me too long to get through them and as much as I would have liked to have dragged them out a bit longer, I just had to know what happened next!!

Online Shopping!! – I’m delving into dangerous territory here, I know. But I defo go through phases of being a bit of a shopaholic, purchasing from multiple stores and awaiting in anticipation for my goods to arrive. This week it was Amazon and Etsy. I have perused Etsy many times, but never taken the plunge and bought anything, so this was a first for me.

Cash.Rando, I know. You see, I never usually have cash. I always rely on my trusty debit card, which is great if you’re making a big purchase (or ordering online), but when all you want is a cheeky hot chocolate or some local wares from a Saturday market, cash is totes your friend. So for the past few weeks I have made sure I had actual money on my person at all times. And how good is it?! The only downsides I have found is the annoying amount of small coinage left over after breaking a twenty, and also the lack of will power. I hate using my card for small purchases (usually of the sugar-laden variety), so usually don’t bother buying them, but with cash – it’s hard to say no, knowing you have the exact change in your purse.

The duo on The Simpsons alongside Lisa Simpson

Flight of the Conchords – I LOVE this video! The kids are cute and the way Brett and Jermaine interact with them (and try really hard not to laugh in their faces) just cracked me up. The song at the end is probably only funny if you’ve seen the interviews first, but I just loved it. NZ talent rules.

Um, I haven’t tried any new products this week, or bought anything cool to show you (the down-side of online shopping is you have to wait!! But I do love mail, so it’s totally okay) or eaten anything amazeballs so I think that about wraps it up.

I did get an email saying that the rest of my Project Life stuff is on its way – FINALLY! I mean, I only ordered it in February, it’s not like I’ve been waiting all year or anything. So once I can get started on that little ditty, I shall share some of it with you guys, too.

What have you been up to this week?

Any other awesome products I should totally know about?

 

Leave a Reply

