30 Day Photo Challenge

Last week on Pinterest, I found a link to a 30 day photo challenge.  Yes I realise the challenge was posted like a year ago and I am such a noob to only be taking part now, but whatevs.  I am always up for a challenge and an excuse to take photos, so I thought October would be the perfect month to do this.  At the end of 2010 I started the 365 days of photos challenge, but found it really hard to think of good things to take photos of, or felt guilty if I missed a day.

This challenge is different because you know exactly what to photograph each day, but you can still be creative and have fun with it.

My Mum and youngest sister who both live in New Zealand are also doing this challenge with me, which I love!  I look forward to seeing their photos each day, and it makes me feel like I’m not so far away from them.  Also their photos are so different from mine and from each other and it’s really cool to see what makes up their daily lives.

So I don’t freak everyone out by posting a photo a day on here, or blow your mind by shoving the whole 30 photos in your face at the end, I thought I would chuck this at you in installments, beginning with the first 10 days.

Day One – Favourite Food.  I totally did not even plan this, but lasagne is one of my favourite meals, especially if it is home-made.

So Not a Food Photographer.

Day Two – Smile.  Love this!!  When I was in Sydney for work, I walked through an outdoor exhibition, and this gorgeous bunny picture was my fave.

Three Little Bunnies, Hanging on a Line

Day Three – Happiness.  When walking the streets of Sydney, this super cute elderly couple were walking ahead of me.  I love how they still hold hands and want to be just like that when I grow up.

Love is All Around Me

Day Four – Leaves.

Day Five – Morning Sky.  Took this one after going to the gym, so it wasn’t as pretty and early morning as I would have liked.

Love When You Can Still See the Moon in the Morning

Day Six – Books.  I totally got a bookshelf over the weekend and was pretty excited about it.  How perfect that the photo of the day was books?!

Sure, it’s a Trashy Collection. Don’t Judge.

Day Seven – Something Funny.  So nothing funny happened this day.  Nothing.  What does one do when they want a good laugh?  Peruse Pinterest, of course, where I found this wee gem and nearly wet my pants.

Day Eight – Favourite Colour.

Day Nine – Inspiring Person.  This one was really hard and I felt super cheesy picking my Mum.  This is my all-time favourite photo of my Mum and I, taken when I was 11 months old.  I picked my Mum because she has gone through some pretty tough times (I was going to put her on blast with specifics, but decided against it!) and still puts everyone else before herself.

Nowadays you Would Not Get Me This Close to a Wild Goose!!

Day Ten – Nature.  There isn’t much nature around the area I live or work in, so this is the best I could come up with.

You Gotta Love City “Nature”

So that’s it.  Stay tuned for the next exciting installment.  Or not.  Whatevs.

Also, I totally created a Facebook page for this blog of mine, so go and check it out!  www.facebook.com/shell0belle

2 thoughts on “30 Day Photo Challenge”

Leave a Reply

