This Week I’m Loving…

This morning I feel lucky to be alive, folks!  I don’t recall having a bad dream, or dreaming about swimming, but I woke up at 4.30am gasping for breath and gulping down as much air as I could.  I totally felt like I had just drowned in my sleep.  My partner is at work, doing a rare super-early morning shift, my nerves are completely shot and I’m too scared to go back to sleep, so I figure, what better time to write a blog post than now?!  It’s 5.30am, I am really tired and inwardly freaking out that I’m about to ‘kick the bucket’, so please excuse me if the rest of what I’m about to write doesn’t make a whole lot of sense!

Has this happened to anyone else though?!  Any reassurances would be much appreciated.  Maybe it’s time to go to the doctor for a check up?!  God knows it’s been a while.

Onwards and upwards – you’d think after nearly dying and all that my list of loves would be quite profound and heartfelt, but I’m struggling to keep it together as it is, so the best I can give you is from the list I jotted down yesterday morning – not life-changing stuff, but I hope you enjoy!

Garnier BB Cream – It has been a while since I gave my thoughts on any beauty products, but this one has totally changed my routine!  I am definitely a liquid foundation gal and while I have loved the Covergirl Clean range in the past, the last one I got smells very strong, is super runny and made my skin look very shiny in the oil slick rather than soft and dewey kind of way.  So for the past few weeks I have been using powder foundation and although the sheen has reduced, the coverage is not as good as liquid foundation and my pores look HUGE.  Enter BB Cream.  I feel like I am always a step behind everyone else with this kind of stuff because I have heard rave reviews about BB cream, but never tried it until now.  This stuff is amazing.  It totally evens out my skin tone, reduces my pores significantly and provides a really nice base for my powder foundation.  It doesn’t really cover my random spots and I’m too vain to wear it on its own (although you totally could), but I will definitely keep using this one.

Wonderbook: Book of Spells
This kid is having a ball (Photo credit: PlayStation Europe)

I am a huge Harry Potter fan and almost fell over in excitement when I saw this advertised at our local gaming store over the weekend.  I know the series is over, but anything that can keep the magic of Hogwarts alive is fine by me, so I am really looking forward to its release.  Basically Playstation is bringing out a new series called Wonderbook, the first being the Harry Potter Book of Spells.  Who knows what else they’ll come up with?!

Found this on Pinterest of all places, book-marked it and had a good chuckle.  16 Ways I Blew My Marriage.  Simple, honest advise that really should be a no-brainer, but can be all too easy to forget in the ebb and flow of everyday life.  I know I’ll be taking some of this on board.

So the reason we were at a gaming store over the weekend is because we were looking into getting an Xbox 360 Kinect.  We totally got one and it is awesome!  I’ve always been into gaming.  I remember spending literally hours wrapped up in the worlds of Banjo-Kazooie, Jak and Daxter and Zelda on our Nintendo 64 in my youth and have enjoyed these types of games ever since.  Although I loved my Wii back in Christchurch, the Kinect takes it to a whole ‘nother level – you don’t even need a controller, you guys!  Your hands take care of everything.  The main reason I wanted this console was so I could get down with my bad self in the privacy of my own home and although I’m not a good dancer by any stretch of the imagination, Dance Central is fun and sure makes me feel like I could dance battle you anywhere anytime.

Finally, another website that might make you chuckle – It’s Lovely!  I’ll Take It! features some of the worst real estate photos in the world.  How these people thought this would help sell their houses is beyond me, but it least it provides us with some entertainment, am i right?!

Hope you guys all had a wonderful weekend and a special shout-out to my family and friends back in New Zealand – enjoy your long weekend!

Also – I’m sadly not going to the gym today on account of the nearly dying thing, but I did run for 9 whole minutes on Friday – booyah!

One thought on “This Week I’m Loving…”

Leave a Reply

