Capture the Colour: Europe

Earlier this week I found out about ‘Capture the Colour’ – an awesome photography competition being run by Travel Supermarket in the UK. Not one to miss out on anything involving sharing holiday photos or being in the running to win something, naturally I wanted to take part!

Trawling through my recent photos of Europe, it didn’t take me long to find a bunch suitable for each of the colour categories. The hard part was picking out my favourite photo from each one!

But, I think I’ve managed to do it…….what do you think?!

Yellow

Yellow

My favourite thing about Amsterdam was hiring bikes and cycling through the tulip fields. I had never seen so many in my life before. They were all so bright and vibrant, making the countryside pop with colour.

Blue

Blue

One thing that really surprised me in Prague was coming face-to-face with a couple of peacocks in the Wallenstein Palace gardens. This guy gave us all a great show as he strutted around with his amazing feathers on display.

Green

Green

The countryside in Zermatt is gorgeous! ‘Nuff said.

Red

Red

I loved the many colours of Burano, but this red house definitely caught my eye. Not only is the colour stunning, but the house also has shuttered windows and flower pots – two of my favourite things.

White

White

Of course it had to be beautiful Santorini! Everything about this place feels magical, crisp and clean.

So now I need to nominate five other bloggers to take part! I love reading about and seeing photos of other people’s travels, so I’ve picked line x shape x colour, Man D, Just another Journo in Jakarta, Gracie’s Blog and The Camel Life – good luck, ladies!

But really, anyone can take part! You can find out more here.

Leave a Reply

