The End of Another Year

Happy New Year, Friends!

December was a mad rush of last-minute jobs, Christmas parties and feeling festive. I am really enjoying my time off work – already losing track of any sort of routine, eating anything I please and unfortunately sitting on my behind more often than going out walking. But hey, that’s what holidays are for – time to reset, relax and enjoy life.

2013 was such a great year in so many ways, but also quite a hard one.

The best bits for me were:

Best Bits of 2013

I have no idea what 2014 has in store for me – the only guarantee at this point is that I will sadly reach the end of my 20’s and take the scary first steps into my 30’s. Eeek!

I also know that I am not down for New Years Resolutions. This year, I am setting some achievable goals instead – like, looking after myself more; keeping in better contact with friends and family; and being kind to myself.

What are your goals for 2014?

Leave a Reply

