Thing 25

Thing 25: Get a Tan

I’ve always had pretty pale skin.
I grew up in Southland, New Zealand – right down the bottom of the South Island.
Summer wasn’t really ever a thing for us.
Getting a tan has always felt like a luxury to me.

I’m not into tanning beds.
The thought of laying in a chamber while UV rays blast my skin doesn’t appeal to me.

Also, I’ve seen Final Destination 3.

Sure, I’ve tried fake tan over the years, and struggled to get a flawless, natural finish.
I even got a professional spray tan before a friend’s wedding once.
Most of my body looked great, but I had dark patches under my arms, and I had decided not to get my face done, so was only tanned from my neck down.
Not the best idea when you’re part of the bridal party.
Sorry Amy!!

During our trip to Europe last year, many days were spent in the sun and even after layering on the sun-block, my skin quickly turned brown.
For once in my life I had, and kept a decent tan!

I even still have some of the lines to prove it. #TMI

Amsterdam - one week into our trip.
Amsterdam – one week into our trip.
Rome - a month and a half into the trip.
Rome – a month and a half into the trip.
Leave a Reply

