Thing 30

Folks, I bet you thought this day would never come.
Yet here we are.
The final thing in my list of ’30 Things to do Before 30′.
Sure, I’ve hardly done any of the things on my list.
And yup, this one is no exception.
Today is the last day for me to take action.
But I’m sure you all know by now that it’s not going to happen.

Thing 30: Pick One Recipe Book and Cook all the Cupcakes in it

Well I did pick a recipe book at least.
I believe it was called ‘The Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook’.
At least, I think it was this book, because I did bring it to Melbourne with me.
It has a total of 15 cupcake recipes inside.
I cooked a total of 2.
Winning/Not Winning.

Red Velvet, because...duh
Red Velvet, because…duh
Hazelnut & Chocolate, because...why not?
Hazelnut & Chocolate, because…why not?

I can’t believe I have now posted 30 days in a row.
Also – I’m sorry.
If you’ve come and visited every day during this journey, then I both thank and applaud you.
You’ve done better than I.

Look, I know I’ve only managed to successfully cross off about half of my list.
In three years, I think that’s okay.
I still have plenty of life to live, and as much as I complain about it, starting a new decade isn’t all that bad, right?

My 30’s are going to be full of new experiences and life challenges.
I know this.
I’m not setting myself a new list of crap to do before I hit 40, so you can all breathe a sigh of relief on that note.
I will keep this list in the back of my mind though, and I do hope to cross off a few more items.
Getting a bigger place to live would certainly help here, just saying.

So for now, it’s a fond ‘so long’ to my 20’s – it’s been real.

4 thoughts on “Thing 30”

  1. Thanks Grace! I’m impressed you stuck it out til the end, haha. I feel like my outcome was pretty abysmal too. Real life is hard. Maybe next time I should do a better list like – read one book a month or something.

  2. I agree Michelle, thought your list was a very inspiring thing to do and so what if it’s not finished, that is why life is so great, we are constantly changing and challenging ourselves all the time. If you can do something new often enough that takes you out of your comfort zone, or brings you the greatest joy then that is success. Enjoy the start of your thirties, they are pretty cool!!

Leave a Reply

