I’m not a huge fan of the ‘I’m still here/alive!’ blog posts. Mostly because I seem to do so many of them, and also because it just highlights how long it has been since I last posted.

I mean, six weeks? Really? I’m sorry, Internet.

The domain for my blog is due for renewal, and I was ‘this close’ to cancelling it altogether.

I’m not going to, but I do want to make the next 12 months worth my while, you know?

I’ve only been blogging for 2.5 years, and when I’m in it, I really enjoy writing and sharing my experiences here.

But lately, I just haven’t been motivated to do so.

Don’t take it personally, I haven’t had the motivation to do much.

I mostly blame the addition of a brand-new library in my neighbourhood. (Although, I’ve somehow found the motivation to write book reviews *looks sheepish*)

I was seriously like a kid in a bookstore when it opened. Or me, 20 years ago. And I’ve been reading my butt off ever since. Except that’s totally not a thing. In fact, I’m pretty sure it’s getting bigger.

I have been reading SO much. I’m talking four books in the last month. That’s like a book a week, you guys. That is more than I read for the entire five months prior!

Anyways, the strangest part is that I actually have things I want to talk to you about.

For example, I was able to cross another ‘Thing‘ off my list. Can you guess which one?!

I still want to talk about my other Disney Animators’ Collection Doll.

I have a bunch of photos from different ‘weekend adventures’ that I think are worth sharing, but which have been sitting in my camera for months.

My partner and I spent a gloriously relaxing long weekend up in the mountains in June for our anniversary.

And, we got engaged!

So yeah, there are lots of wonderful things to stick around for. Just bear with me, while I find my feet here again.

It’s kind of like riding a bike, but without the uncomfortable seat or helmet hair.

Leave a Reply

